Nothing can dim the light that shines from within – Maya Angelou.

IMG_0784Whilst I have been busy working on decorating my studio, I haven’t had much chance to set up backdrops etc and produce images so decided to take this free time to practice my composites and encourage my own creativity. This image is a combination of a stock image from faestock on deviant art and the bulb image is an adobe stock image. Lightbulbs intrigue me and the idea of a lit lantern being held by a subject within a bulb really appealed to me. The Maya Angelou quote provides the icing on the cake as it fits the image and the context superbly. This is only one of a series I’m hoping to produce this summer of lightbulb portraits. Stay tuned for more!!

regards,

Melissa xx

 

Leave a Reply

